Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Schmauch

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Schmauch

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kiriantai Cotto

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m really thankful, They answered all my questions and gave me a discount by bundling all my property in one payment. Very convenient. Save me a lot of money. Thank you Sonia Marte"

Kyle Coven

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with John, one of Bill's account managers, to add new policies to my account and update existing ones. John was very fast and effective. Highly recommend!"

Peter Valentin

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really preciate her help(Sonia Marte) who was very helpful and knoledgeable.."

Sugey Gomez

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"this is the most trustworthy and efficient insurance service that I have tried for the last 5 years. They have done my home, my car and my business insurance at the most affordable price at the market. The best part, they speak my language and they understand my needs. Sonia Marte is my favorite agent, she could solve any dude or guide us to find the better way to solve it. 😉"

yeniffer lopez

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great costumer services! sonia marte always help me, she is great and had explained to me the important of insurance. Really recommend this agency"

Chris Mendicina

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable!"

Oyurika Rosario

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonia knows her stuff! Thank you so much for all your knowledge!"

Joshua Coleman

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill really came through for us so I want to put the punchline first. When you have an event, the service your agent provides is what matters most and that's where he shines. Navigating the claims process in the midst of a flood is unnerving, but Bill personally walked us through every step of the way and answered every question we asked (probably multiple times!) He was able to get a remediation team on site within hours which more than likely prevented further significant damage to our home as a result. The follow-up and follow-through has been equally stellar. Bill has checked in consistently to make sure the claims and repair processes are running smoothly. Our claim was processed quickly and fairly, so I will also give credit directly to State Farm here as well. If after this event, I'm only out of pocket for my deductible, I cannot complain. Our house is very quickly being repaired so I feel confident putting up this review at this time. This was our first ever event and claim after 20 years of being a homeowner so I want to again thank Bill for being there and taking what I feared would be a major disruption and expense and turning it more into a minor inconvenience instead."

Deborah Lizak

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently had a major claim that we weren't sure would be covered. Bill was there every step of the way in our corner. It's priceless to have that much support during the scariest, worst moments of your life. Can't thank Bill and state farm enough."

Denise McLaughlin

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched to state farm from another insurance company and was able to consolidate home, auto and save money. Our State Farm Agent, John Miller, was really great in setting up our policy. He was super helpful informative."

fran signore

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful agency, everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable."

Nino Much

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, and very knowledgeable! John was very helpful."

Brian Bottini

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with John for several years now. Customer service is great, always quick and easy."

edward prchal

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"John has been awesome to work with. Extremely responsive and constantly handles our accounts. Highly recommend !"

Greg Sobel

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill & John has gone above and beyond for nearly two years. Since my wife and I discussed insuring our first home, John has responded to every question we've had promptly and professionally. He comes up with consistently creative solutions and has proven time and time again that his prices are competitive. Would highly recommend to friends and family and plan on being a client for a long time to come."

Jennifer Sereni

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently switched insurance carriers from Geico to State Farm and noticed a huge difference. State Farm has been much cheaper and easier for us - both for auto/motorcycle and home insurance. The customer service from this team has been amazing Super responsive. Would definitely recommend."

MaryTea Seven

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been fortunate and blessed to have John assist me through two separate situations. John is extremely customer focused, extremely detail orientated, has outstanding communication skills and walks you through the process. I trust him! Thank you State Farm for having such a professional staff!"

Christian Marulanda

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sonia has been very responsive and helpful throughout the entire process of me applying for home and auto insurance. She provides me with options while clearly weighing the pros and cons for each decision. Sonia is thoughtful, thorough and makes me feel secure."

Ewin Lopez

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service, the whole team is very friendly and professional. Miss Sonia always helps me and is very efficient. (Original) Excelente servicio, todo el equipo es muy amable y profesional. la señorita Sonia siempre me ayuda y es muy eficiente."

Michael Bellom

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Bill/John! I've worked with them now for a handful of years and have always been extremely satisfied with their level of service and pricing. Truly a pleasure to work with!"

Nancy Barry

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Group, always there to answer question. Very helpful staff. Pricing better then many competitors!!"

Jenny Arpi

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Recently switched over due to the incredible savings! The staff is very attentive and personable. They are very knowledgeable and will go the extra mile. Highly recommend."

Melissa Bramble

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched both my car and homeowner's insurance here after being with another provider for many years. I was floored at the savings! It was such an easy process to switch over - Matt did all the work for me.I have never been happier with the insurance services I am receiving."

Anzelmo Graziosi

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bill and his staff always go the extra mile. They are an absolute pleasure to work with."

William Duncan

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Bill for years, l find him and his staff total professionals, their pricing is excellent and I’ve had my share of forgotten invoices! They always call and keep me on track. I highly recommend them to anyone needing insurance."